Mush mush mush BOOM!

Hello folks. This will be a quick post.

Today GC posted on the Beta Forums that Wild Mushroom will not be affected by Eclipse, and that it is something supposed to be used like “plant them down and eventually the need will arise”.

This means that it won’t be “rotational”. We will use Hurricane/Astral Storm for AoEs and that is it.

Well, if WM will not belong to an AoE rotation, it sounds more like a burst cooldown. So I started to think about how this cooldown should work.

What I got is:

“Cooldown: one minute for each Mushroom detonated. Maximum of 6 mushrooms.”

Maybe I went crazy on the maximum number of mushrooms down. But this dynamic cooldown would allow us to use 1 mushroom every minute, if we need spot heals (remind me of Monks healing spheres) or to place, lets say, 3 down, blow them and wait 3 minutes to regain access to it.

Please populate the comments with your impressions!

– Fakegamedesigner

2 comments on “Mush mush mush BOOM!

  1. I want the mushrooms to place themselves, in triplets. Then when I want to see puffy explosions…I blow them up.

  2. Hmm good point. I really need to get in there and work with my druid on the beta. I’ve fallen into a Diablo 3 trap though! I could see planting them at the boss and detonating them during a movement phase to keep heals going on the tank and melee for sure.

Leave a comment